BJP Sweeps Delhi Municipal Polls: What Next For AAP?

The BJP has retained, by huge margins, all three municipal corporations in Delhi for which elections were held on Sunday. The only contest today was for a poor number two between Arvind Kejriwal's Aam Aadmi Party and the Congress. AAP gets that consolation prize, with the Congress third in all the municipalities. The Congress' Delhi chief Ajay Maken has resigned, while AAP has alleged that rigged voting machines led to its rout. BJP chief Amit Shah credited Prime Minister Narendra Modi's governance for the victory and said, "The people of Delhi have rejected negative politics, the politics of excuses."
Go Top